Title: "The Midnight Special / Dick Cavett"
Label: 100% Brotosh
Source: Pro Shot
Format: NTSC
Size: 4.07 GB
The 1980 Floorshow
Venue: The Marquee Club, 90 Wardour Street, Soho, London & television
Producer & director: Stan Harris
Musicians: David Bowie, Mick Ronson, Trevor Bolder, Mike Garson 
Mark Carr Pritchard (guitar) & Aynsley Dunbar (drums) The Astronettes
(Geoffrey MacCormack, Jason Guess & Ava Cherry): backing vocals Rocco
Urbisci: Creative Consultant Jaques Andre: Associate Producer Matt 
Choreography Freddi Burretti: Costumes Barbara Daley: Make-Up Natasha
Korniloff: Amanda Lear's costume in "Sorrow"
Billy The Kid: Hair
George Underwood: Graphics
Ken Scott & Sound Control: Sound Mix
Dick Cavett's Wide World of Entertainment David Bowie: vocals Earl 
guitar Carlos Alomar: guitar Willie Weeks: bass Anthony Newark: drums
Michael Kamen: electric piano Pablo Rosario: percussion David 
Sanborn: alto
sax Richard Grando: baritone sax Mike Garson: piano Warren Peace, Ava
Cherry, Anthony Hinton, Dianne Sumler and Luther Vandross:
backing vocals
[1980 Floor Show]
1984 / Dodo
Everything's Alright
Space Oddity
1984 (reprise)
I Can't Explain
The Jean Genie
I've Got You Babe (with Marianne Faithfull)
[Dick Cavett]
Young Americans

Lisbon & Sao Paulo Combo

David Bowie
September 14, 1990, Alvalade Stadium, Lisbon - Portugal
Set List
1. Space Oddity
2. Rebel Rebel
3. Ashes To Ashes
4. Life On Mars?
5. Stay
6. Sound And Vision
7. Ziggy Stardust
8. China Girl
9. Young Americans
10. Suffragette City
11. Fame '90
12. "Heroes"
13. Changes
14. Modern Love
15. The Jean Genie - Gloria - Maria.
Extras from Sao Paulo (Poorer video quality)
Pretty Pink Rose
Blue Jean
Let's Dance
Ziggy Stardust
China Girl
The Jean Genie
Modern Love.
The Wounded And Dumb
Note: this copy came from a damaged disc and there is a 2 second audio and video breakup at about 10:18
This one looks like it's been assembled on a standalone
Paradiso, Amsterdam June 24th 1989 (NHK Japanese TV broadcast)
Heaven's In Here, Working Class Hero, Interview segment, I Can't Read, Baby Can Dance, Interview segment, Prisoner Of Love (promo), Crack City (promo), Interview segment, Under The God
L, A, X, August 25th 1991 (In Concert '91 US TV)
One Shot, A Big Hurt, Stateside, Baby Universal, If There Is Something
Arsenio Hall 1991 (US TV)
A Big Hurt, Interview, Heaven's In Here
Saturday Night Live 1991
Baby Universal, If There Is something
One Shot (promo)
US TV Interview
Today Show (US TV) Interview

broadcasted on VPRO Dutch Television in 1996
Taped in 1996 on vhs and transfered from vhs to DVD (6,9 MB/s + pcm 48KHz)

- Ziggy footage
- Interview
- space oddity footage
- Hallo spaceboy (live in studio)
- Interview
- Hallo spaceboy (continues)
- Iggy Pop item
- Interview
- Rebel Rebel footage
- Interview
- Strangers when we meet (live in studio)
- Interview
- Strangers when we meet (continues)
- Interview
- Moonage daydream footage
- Brian Eno item
- Interview
- Recording outside footage
- Interview
- The man who sold the world - lulu / nirvana
- The man who sold the world (live in studio)

duration : 25 minutes PAL


- DAVID BOWIE The Obscured Collection DVD-1 -
- Live from the 10 Spots MTV 1997.10.14 -
The Jean Genie
I'm Afraid of Americans
Look Back In Anger
Scary Monsters
Little Wonders
Hallo Spaceboy
All The Young Dudes
- DAVID BOWIE The Obscured Collection DVD-2 -
- Late Night With Conan O'Brian -
Dead man walking (Acoustic)
I'm Afraid Of Americans
- Saturday Night Live -
Little Wonders
Scary Monsters
- GQ Men Of The Year -
I'm Afraid Of Americans
Little Wonders
Moonage Daydream
- Howard Stern Birthday -
Hallo Spaceboy
I'm Afraid Of Americans


For Some large bits, especially at the beginning the filmer haas his camera down and you get a black screen and sound only but when you get a picture it's a good one.

1. Sunday
2. Cactus
3. Breaking Glass
4. Fame
5. Ashes To Ashes
6. Slip Away
7. China Girl
8. 5:15 The Angels Have Gone
9. Starman
10. Changes
11. Absolute Beginners
12. I've Been Waiting For You
13. Afraid
14. Fashion
15. Be My Wife
16. Sound And Vision
17. Rebel Rebel
18. I'm Afraid Of Americans
19. Life On Mars?
20. "Heroes"
21. Heathen (The Rays)
22. White Light/White Heat
23. Let's Dance
24. Hallo Spaceboy
25. Ziggy Stardust. 

OCTOBER 29, 2003, STADTHALLE, VIENNA - AUSTRIA   1. Rebel Rebel 2. New Killer Star 3. Reality 4. Fame 5. Cactus 6. Sister Midnight 7. Afraid 8. China Girl 9. Fall Dog Bombs The Moon 10. Hallo Spaceboy 11. Sunday 12. Under Pressure 13. Ashes To Ashes 14. Days 15. Fashion 16. Never Get Old 17. The Motel 18. 5:15 The Angels Have Gone 19. Loving The Alien 20. Changes 21. Let's Dance 22. She'll Drive The Big Car 23. The Loneliest Guy 24. I'm Afraid Of Americans 25. "Heroes" 26. Heathen (The Rays) encores 27. Bring Me The Disco King 28. Hang On To Yourself 29. Suffragette City 30. Ziggy Stardust.      Riverside Studios  

From the Show setlist Cactus is in neither broadcast and the 3 songs Modern Love, Afraid and New Killer Star are only in the Brazilian broadcast.  The US version is better quality and the Brazilian has a logo all the time and Portgueses subtitles.

1. New Killer Star
2. Pablo Picasso
3. Never Get Old
4. The Lonliest Guy
5. Looking For Water
6. She'll Drive The Big Car
7. Days
8. Fall Dog Bombs The Moon
9. Try Some, Buy Some
10. Reality
11. Bring Me The Disco King
12. Hallo Spaceboy
13. Fantastic Voyage
14. Hang On To Yourself
15. Modern Love
16. Cactus
17. Afraid
18. New Killer Star.